Tumblr Write

Tumblr is a great resource for writers.

It’s good for promotion, sharing, finding inspiration and connecting with other writers. I used it as the main part of my Micropoetry project and I often post snippets and short poems on there as well as ideas and the art that inspires me.

There are also lots of tips, hints, tags and advice that you can follow. I’ve collected quite a few of them together over the years and here’s a list if you’d like to take a browse. Shout out in the comments if you’re on Tumblr so I can follow along. And if you’d like to follow me, I’m over here on Tumblr.

Tumblr Writing Community Links and Tags

Common Writing Mistakes

Masterlist of Writing Help for Writers

Songs for Creating Stuff

Lay/Lie

Geoff Dyer’s ten rules for writing fiction

Introducing Characters

‘On Writing’ and developing TV with ‘Criminal Minds’s’ Janine Sherman Barrois 
(Not on Tumblr but found through it)

Ultimate Writing Resource Masterlist

The Top 20 Literary Quotes About Short Stories

A pre-compiled list of Writing Blogs to Follow

Music to Influence Your Writing

I hope these are useful and that you find something interesting to read. Ill just add that I don’t use all of these and I don’t advocate any of the styles/advice. This is just an example of what you can find and how Tumblr can be useful if you are a writer!

Leave a Reply

