Bucket Blogroll

I know  a lot of people who have ‘bucket lists’. I have no idea what the origin of the name is but I have a career/writing version. When I decided to try and do something with my writing I started making a list of all of the things I wanted to do and people or companies that I wanted to work with. Here they are.

Faber & Faber
I’ve wanted to work with them since I was given my very first poetry book – Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats!

Kenyon Review
One of my favourite journals- great pieces always well curated.

Salt Publishing
Inventive, daring, fun and thoughtful. One of my favourite publishers – which is why I was so excited to hear about their new Modern Dreams project.

Subbable
A great way of sharing your creative work and getting support in return for content. Sadly I’m nowhere near successful enough to use it but I’d like to be able to one day!

Radio (4)
I have an idea that’s been floating around in my head for a series of radio plays and I would love to write them even if they never go any further than that.

Variety…
Not the magazine but I have a whole folder full of ideas in different mediums that I want to have enough time and financial stability to have a go at.

I’m going to keep this updated and the links to all of these are in a collection of links at the bottom of the blog.

 

Leave a Reply

