Nyx

I wasn’t sure what I should post on here and so, as usual, I started complaining on Twitter. My friend and fellow writer Andrew Reid suggested that I write a poem about Nyx. So, I did. I’ve been messing about with writing in charcoal and as I have a supply of both paper and charcoal I had another go tonight.
The obvious problem of writing like this is that you can’t edit, rework lines or orders and you can easily run out of space.
This is the poem:
image

Then I scrunched it up:
image

And then I looked again:
image

One poem, three ways.

6 thoughts on “Nyx

  1. I like it the last way. The creases give it a little more of character and edge of a story that it did not have prior. Very interesting thing to do. Cool

Leave a Reply

