National Poetry Day 2016

Happy National Poetry Day!

Each year I try to do something different to celebrate National Poetry Day. Sadly that won’t be happening this year. Long story short, my Mum is having an operation today and so my focus is totally on her and not on poetry.

However this is the first National Poetry Day that I’ve had a poetry collection out. So I’m going to be tweeting (and heavens help me, maybe even facebooking) a few quotes from the book. I’ll pop one or two up on here as well.

If you’d like to support my poetry then you can get the collection here (for the UK) or here (for anywhere else in the world!).

There will be loads of stuff going on for this and so check out the #NationalPoetryDay tag as well as your local news/radio etc to see what is on in your area if you are in the UK. I’ll try to do a round-up but the next few weeks are going to be pretty manic.

There are also going to be some changes, some announcements and some decisions being made over here for me personally so stick around and see what is coming up next.

Have a great day guys. Enjoy all the poetry floating around!

VC.

Leave a Reply

